Treating Vision Loss Successfully

Are You Diagnosed With Glaucoma, Optic Nerve Damage, Macular Degeneration, Retinopathy or Vision Loss After Brain Damage for Example Following a Stroke or Accident?

When vision loss happens, one often only focus on the eyes and the possible negative consequences. Prof. Bernhard Sabel sees vision with a holistic view and focuses his research on vision restoration. The Savir-therapy can re-activate the “silent” nerve cells in the retina, as well as the optic nerve and the brain. Through individually adjusted microcurrent therapy, as well as eye training and relaxation techniques, the Savir-therapy improves blood flow, stabilizes the intraocular pressure, and synchronizes brain activity. The therapy is non-invasive, completely painless, and without any risk.

Porträt Prof. Sabel round

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Sabel

“The optimization of residual vision is a holistic complement to ophthalmological care such as eye drops or surgeries. We continue where ophthalmology stops. We combine conventional medical science with new findings from modern brain research and traditional medicine methods.”

Worldwide Unique, Holistic Therapy for Optic Nerve Damage

0
Years of Research Leadership

Years of Experience and Success in Treating Patients

Guaranteed Individual Care

To ensure an individualized treatment in Magdeburg (Germany), only a limited number of patients are taken each week for two-week therapy. Thus, the daily therapy sessions in the SAVIR-Center can be scheduled based on each patient´s preferences. There are no long waiting times, and the treatment goes by in the wink of an eye.

The expert team: Prof. Dr. Bernhard Sabel (left)., Kornelia Sabel (psychotherapist), Prof. Dr. Andrea Antal, and Dr. Tim-Oliver Treuheit (neurologist)

Expert team Savir-Center

The 5 Elements of the Savir-Therapy to Activate Residual Vision

  1. Examination and Consultation
    The 10-day therapy is framed by comprehensive initial and final interviews concerning the development and prognosis of the disease, psychological handling of the vision loss, lifestyle choices, and habits that can help with vision recovery.
  2. Microcurrent therapy
    The core of Savir-therapy is the daily treatment with the worldwide unique microcurrent therapy for eyes and brain. The microcurrent activates neural networks to improve the processing of visual stimuli in the brain as well as improving blood flow in the eye. Thereby the “silent” nerve cells can be woken up, as they are getting supplied with more energy (oxygen, glucose) to process visual impulses. As a result, the visual performance improves.
  3. Eye Exercises – Also for Home-Use
    This scientifically proven eye exercise helps to train the nerve cells in the retina, it is individually adapted for patients. The exercise relaxes eye muscles, the connective tissue around the eye, and improves blood circulation. Thus, micro eye movements (important for high-resolution vision) are normalized. The result can be measured by the world’s first and unique measuring method, developed by Prof. Sabel.
  4. Stress Reduction Through Relaxation
    Prof. Sabel’s research shows that stress reduction can normalize the intraocular pressure (IOP) and can significantly decrease inflammation factors as well as stress hormone levels, which in turn optimizes the blood circulation. For that reason, patients at SAVIR learn different relaxation techniques, which reduce stress noticeably. This enhances the effectiveness of the therapy and can counteract the progression of the disease.
  5. Handling the Disease and Lifestyles
    Savir patients learn how to successfully live with the disease in their daily lives so that they can have a new health perspective and a better quality of life.
    In addition to that, consultations with the patients’ loved ones also play an important role in our therapy concept. Because family members/partners can also suffer from the patient’s condition.

I was very pleased to see such a positive effect after only 2 weeks! The right decision - never give up, think positive, keep working on it.

A.Eberhardt
2020

SAVIR Center is easily accessible due to its central location. The rooms are very well maintained and clean.
In addition, the staffs are very friendly, competent, and helpful. In this pleasant atmosphere, I feel that I am well taken care of.

A.Eberhardt
2020

My field of vision has been improved, in the mirror I can see my face again and not just the outlines. My expectations were fully fulfilled.

Michael Gottschling
2019

I visited Prof. Sabel and his team in January 2021 for the treatment of optic atrophy. After 10 days of treatment with the alternating current therapy, my visual field in both eyes and my visual acuity in the right eye increased significantly. I can really recommend it with 5 stars to anyone who has problems with his retina and optic nerve.

Patrick Christ
2021

Our experience in Savir Center is only positive. We achieved a small but very important improvement in vision. The team is very professional and helpful.

Ruslan. M
2021

Fortunately, I found SAVIR.
After having been treated by Prof. Dr. Sabel and his team for two weeks in June, my vision has improved considerably, and my daily life has become much easier.
Thanks to the therapy, I have passed the test for my driver's license with GOOD.

Sebastian Schmid‎
2020
YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Our patients come to us in Magdeburg from all over Germany and countries worldwide: e.g. from Austria, Italy, France, Poland, Switzerland, Malta, Turkey, USA, Canada, Dubai/United Arab Emirates, Russia, Ukraine, Vietnam, China, New Zealand, Australia.

Joe Lovett from New York has visited the Savir Center several times since 2010. You are welcome to download his case here as a PDF file.

He has made a film about the treatment, which you can find on YouTube with subtitles in many languages.

Healthy Nutrition for the Eyes

The best health care is a comprehensive one. Holistic Medicine is not the same as alternative medicine. Holistic means considering all aspects of human life, including medical, psychological,

Read more

We Are Looking Forward to Your Message

Savir-Therapy: From Research

The Savir-Center in Magdeburg offers an innovative and holistic therapy for the improvement of visual damage after optic nerve disease (e.g. glaucoma), brain injury or stroke.

Read Our Book

Logo Sabel Vision Restauration Center

Thanks for your message!

We will contact you shortly

Sehverlust erfolgreich behandeln

Diagnose Glaukom, Sehnervschädigung, Makuladegeneration, Retinopathie, Sehverlust nach Hirnschädigung z. B. durch Schlaganfall oder Unfall?

Bei einer Verschlechterung des Sehvermögens denkt man oft nur an die Augen und an die vermeintlich pessimistische Prognose. Prof. Dr. Bernhard Sabel jedoch betrachtet Sehen ganzheitlich und richtet seine Forschung auf jene Faktoren, die das Sehen wieder verbessern können. Mittels der Savir-Therapie können die „schlummernden“ (kranken) Nervenzellen in Netzhaut, Sehnerv und Gehirn aktiviert werden. Durch individuell angepasste Mikrostromtherapie sowie Augentraining und Entspannungsverfahren verbessert die nach Prof. Sabel  benannte Savir-Therapie die Blutversorgung, den Augeninnendruck und die Synchronisation von Gehirnaktivität. Die ganzheitliche Savir-Therapie bringt die Sehnerven und das Gehirn wieder in Schwung. Alles nicht-invasiv, völlig schmerzfrei und ohne Risiko.

Porträt Prof. Sabel rund

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Sabel

„Die Optimierung der Sehrestleistung ist eine ganzheitliche Ergänzung zu augenärztlichen Therapie­verfahren wie Augentropfen oder OPs. Wir machen da weiter, wo die Augenheilkunde aufhört. Wir kombinieren schulmedizinische Wissenschaft mit Erkenntnissen aus der modernen Hirnforschung und Verfahren der traditionellen Medizin.“

weltweit einzigartige, holistische Therapie bei Sehnerv­schädigung

0
Jahre führend in der Forschung

langjährige Erfahrung und Erfolge in der Patienten­behandlung

Persönliche Betreuung garantiert

Zur individuellen Behandlung in Magdeburg werden pro Woche nur eine begrenzte Zahl von Patienten für die zweiwöchige Therapie neu aufgenommen. Dadurch kann beispielsweise die Uhrzeit der täglichen Behandlung im Savir-Center in Magdeburg mit jedem Patienten auf dessen Vorliebe abgestimmt werden. Es gibt weder lange Wartezeiten noch Behandlungen im Schnelldurchgang. 

Das Expertenteam:  Prof. Dr. Bernhard Sabel (links), Kornelia Sabel (Heilpraktiker Psychtherapie), Prof. Dr. Andrea Antal und Dr. Tim-Oliver Treuheit.

Expertenteam Savir-Center

Die 5 Elemente der Savir-Therapie zur Aktivierung des Restseh­vermögens

  1. Untersuchung und Beratung
    Die 10tägige Therapie wird gerahmt von umfassenden Ein- und Ausgangsgesprächen über die Entstehung und die Prognose der Erkrankung, den psycho­logischen Umgang mit dem Sehverlust, Lebens­umständen und Gewohnheiten, welche die Seherholung begünstigen.
  2. Mikrostrom-Therapie
    Kern der Savir-Therapie ist die tägliche Behandlung mit der weltweit einzigartigen und minimalen Mikrostrom-Therapie der Augen und des Gehirns. Mikroströme aktivieren Nervenzell-Netzwerke zur besseren Verarbeitung von Sehimpulsen im Gehirn und sie regen im Auge die Durchblutung an. So können „schlummernde“ Nervenzellen aufgeweckt werden, denn sie bekommen jetzt wieder mehr Energie (Sauerstoff, Glukose), um Sehimpulse zu verarbeiten. Die Sehleistung steigt an.
  3. Augenübungen – auch für Zuhause
    Das auf den Patienten individuell angepasste Programm von wissenschaftlich bewiesenen Augen­übungs­modulen dient dem Training der Nervenzellen in der Netzhaut. Es entspannt Augen­muskeln und Bindegewebe am Auge und fördert die Durchblutung. Dies normalisiert die für hochauf­lösendes Sehen wichtigen Mikrobewegungen der Augen, die mit dem weltweit ersten und einzigen Messverfahren von Prof. Sabel kontrolliert werden können.
  4. Stressreduktion durch Entspannung
    Die Forschung von Prof. Sabel zeigt, dass Stressreduktion den Augen­innendruck normalisieren und Entzündungs­faktoren sowie Stresshormone spürbar senken kann. Dadurch wird wiederum die Durchblutung optimiert. Darum erlernen Patienten bei Savir verschiedene Entspannungs­­verfahren, die den Streß deutlich reduzieren. Dies unterstützt die Wirksamkeit der Therapie und kann dem Fort­schreiten der Erkrankung entgegen wirken.
  5. Umgang mit der Erkrankung und Lebensgewohnheiten
    Patienten lernen bei Savir, wie sie erfolgreich mit der Erkrankung im Alltag umgehen können, um so ihren Augen eine neue Gesundheits-Perspektive und Lebens­qualität zu geben. Zudem haben auch Gespräche mit den Angehörigen ihren festen Platz in unserem Therapiekonzept. Denn auch die Familienangehörigen / Partner leiden unter der Erkrankung.
Ich war sehr erfreut, dass nach nur 2 Wochen solche positiven Effekte auftreten! Die richtige Entscheidung - niemals aufgeben, positiv denken, daran arbeiten.
A.Eberhardt
2020
Die Praxis ist durch die zentrale Lage gut erreichbar. Die Räumlichkeiten sehr gepflegt und sauber. Dazu sehr freundliches, kompetentes und hilfsbereites Personal. In der angenehmen Atmosphäre fühlt man sich gut betreut.
Bernd Reinhardt
2020
Mein Sichtfeld hat sich verbessert, im Spiegel sehe ich wieder mein Gesicht und nicht nur Umrisse. Meine Erwartungen wurden voll erfüllt.
Michael Gottschling
2019
Ich war im Januar 2021 zur Behandlung meiner Opticus Atrophie bei Prof. Sabel und seinem Team. Nach 10 Tagen Behandlung mit der Wechselstromtherapie konnte mein Gesichtsfeld auf beiden Augen und mein Visus im rechten Auge deutlich gesteigert werden. Ich kann es mit 5 Sternen wirklich jedem empfehlen der Probleme mit seiner Netzhaut und Sehnerv hat.
Patrick Christ
2021
Unsere Erfahrungen mit dem Savir Center sind nur positiv. Wir haben eine kleine, aber sehr wichtige Verbesserung der Sehkraft erreicht. Das Team ist sehr professionell und hilfsbereit.
Ruslan. M
2021
Nachdem ich jetzt im Juni zwei Wochen bei Prof. Dr. Sabel und seinem Team 2 Wochen in Behandlung war, hat sich mein Sehen deutlich verbessert und damit meinen Alltag wesentlich erleichtert. Dank meiner Therapie bei euch habe ich den Test für die Fahrerlaubnis mit GUT bestanden.
Sebastian Schmid‎
2020
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Unsere Patienten kommen aus ganz Deutschland und vielen Ländern weltweit zu uns nach Magdeburg:  z. B. aus Österreich, Italien, Frankreich, Polen, Schweiz Malta, Türkei, USA, Kanada, Dubai/Vereinigte Arabische Emirate, Russland, Ukraine, Vietnam, China, Neuseeland, Australien.

Joe Lovett aus New York besucht das Savir-Center seit 2010 mehrmals. Seinen Fall können Sie sich gerne hier als PDF herunterladen.

Er hat über die Behandlung einen Film gedreht, den Sie auf YouTube finden mit Untertiteln in vielen Sprachen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht

Savir-Therapie: Aus der Forschung

Das Savir-Center in Magdeburg bietet eine innovative und ganzheitliche Therapie zur Verbesserung von Sehschädigungen nach Erkrankung des Sehnervens (z. B. durch Glaukom), Schädelhirntrauma oder Schlaganfall an.

Unser Buch lesen

Logo Sabel Vision Restauration Center

Vielen Dank für Ihre Anfrage!

Wir melden uns